UBC Department of Medicine Faculty Recognition Awards

ELIGIBILITY

• These awards are open to all faculty members with a current appointment in the UBC Department of Medicine.

NOMINATION PROCESS

- Any UBC Department of Medicine faculty member can nominate eligible faculty members for these awards.
- Please submit your completed nomination form online, including a signed letter of nomination summarizing the outstanding accomplishments relevant to the award, by the due date.
- The awards consist of a plaque and recognition at the annual DOM awards reception. The recipient's name will also be published on the departmental website.

AWARDS

- The Martin M. Hoffman Award for Excellence in Research is awarded to faculty members in recognition of outstanding research and scholarly contributions.
- The **Fay Dirks Award for Excellence in Teaching** is intended to recognize department members who have demonstrated excellence in teaching.
- The **Master Teacher Award** is intended to recognize faculty members who make significant contributions to health education and the learning environment.
- The **Graydon Meneilly Award for Excellence in Mentoring** is intended to recognize a faculty member for their exemplary leadership as a mentor, fostering excellence in others (faculty, residents, students or staff) and/or advancing the equity agenda of the Department.